RHS Level 2 Horticulture Course Outline

The RHS Level 2 Principles of Horticulture course includes 8 modules and 8 assignments, an expert personal tutor and revision support.

The course outline is as follows:

Part 1 – Plant Growth, Propagation and Development

Study topics covered include: introduction to horticulture; plant classification; plant structure and function; identification and nomenclature; the biology of plants; plant nutrition and the root environment; maintaining plant health; weeds, pests and diseases; managing the growing environment; and plant propagation.

Module One – How Plants Function

Module Two – Managing the Soil and Plant Nutrition

Module Three – Weeds, Pests and Diseases

Module Four – Plant Propagation.

Part 2- Garden Planning, Establishment and Maintenance.

Study topics covered include: plant selection and garden planning; establishment and maintenance of garden plants and lawns; soils and growing media; pests and diseases; production of outdoor vegetables and fruit; understanding and managing protected environments. Includes all course material and full tutorial support.

Module 1 – Garden Planning

Module 2 – Plant Establishment and Maintenance

Module 3 – Growing Fruit and Vegetables

Module 4 – Protected Growing and Plant Cultivation.

Learn more and enrol on this course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *